FISD Webinar: Asia Ramps Up Trading in International Markets

Date: Thursday, June 11, 2020
Location: Webinar (4PM SGT, 9AM BST, 4AM EDT)

View A Recoding of this Webinar

Thursday, June 11

4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Asia Ramps Up Trading in International Markets

Asian market participants are taking advantage of COVID-19 sell-offs and volatility in North America and Europe. This includes a range of players: hedge funds, traditional buy-sides, regional brokers and local data vendors who are taking an opportunity to diversify their content and their portfolios. What data do they want, what are the onboarding barriers, who’s selling the service?

  • Geographically where are the customers:  Greater China, North Asia, ASEAN?
  • What are they trading: volatility, equities, equity derivatives, FX?
  • What are the onboarding challenges:  end-to-end solutions i.e. OMS, order routing, data declaration reporting, historical data/charts, etc.
  • Is latency an issue; are people using on-premise platforms, cloud, or a hybrid, to implement and deliver services?

Participant:

Rahul Bowry, Director, FX Sales Asia Pacific, Cboe FX

Laurence Thiery, Head of Financial Services, Asia, Amazon Web Services

Arthur Tricoire, Director, Head of Business Development APAC, QuantHouse