FISD Webinar ESG - Implications of the EU Taxonomy (Sustainable Finance) for Data Consumers and Providers

Date: Thursday, July 23, 2020
Location: Webinar (9AM EDT - 2PM BST - 3PM CEST)

View A Recoding of this Webinar

This webinar is free for members / non-members attend for $100. If you haven't used our registration system before, or if you are a member without a login, please click here to create an account. Not sure if you are an FISD member? Confirm here.

Thursday, July 23

9:00 a.m. - 9:05 a.m.

FISD Introduction

David Anderson, FIA, Program Director, FISD/Atradia

9:05 a.m. - 9:45 a.m.

FISD Webinar ESG - Implications of the EU Taxonomy (Sustainable Finance) for Data Consumers and Providers

Part of a series of FISD virtual activities focussed on the data dimension of the broad topic of ESG. This webinar is an educational exploration of the EU Taxonomy on Sustainable Finance - the objective to illuminate the needs of FISD consumer members (buy side and sell side) - what data will need to be purchased, collected, and presented to their internal business. Consequently, this will also address the data that FISD data provider members will need to collect and present to their customers i.e. FISD consumer members. The EU Taxonomy is part of a collection of governmental and quasi-governmental regulations that are emerging. A big task sits before the data industry. FISD aims to help all sides of our membership prepare for and address this complex challenge. We welcome all who wish to step up to that challenge or those who are just trying to figure out whether this challenge applies to them.

Nadia Humphreys, Sustainable Finance Solutions, Bloomberg LP

Elena Philipova, Global Head ESG Proposition, Refinitiv

Anja Rundquist, Senior ESG Business Development Manager, EMEA, S&P Global Market Intelligence

Moderator:

Peter Cripps, Editor, Environmental Finance

9:55 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.

FISD Update