FISD Workshop: Last Mile Market Data Distribution with Google Cloud

Date: Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Location: Webinar (9AM EST - 2PM GMT- 3PM CET)

REGISTER NOW

This workshop is free for members / non-members attend for $100. If you haven't used our registration system before, or if you are a member without a login, please click here to create an account. Not sure if you are an FISD member? Confirm here.

Tuesday, November 10

9:00 a.m. - 9:05 a.m.

FISD Introduction

This is a WORKSHOP that follows on from the Webinar on Oct 1st - 'Developing Software with Market Data', it is intended to be part of a series of more in depth and more interactive sessions on this broad topic. This WORKSHOP is primarily aimed at those working in a technical or engineering capacity - the discussion will be unashamedly technical. Participants will be actively invited to make comments and ask questions of each other.  PLEASE let you engineering and technical colleagues know about this session

We welcome participation from other members of a less technical persuasion - but ask that they notify David Anderson in advance so he can designate them as passive attendees. We will be running this as a Zoom 'Meeting' not as a 'Webinar'

David Anderson, FIA, Program Director, FISD/Atradia

9:05 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.

Last Mile Market Data Distribution with Google Cloud

Cloud-based models give us an opportunity to reimagine the architectures around market data distribution. We'll illustrate a hypothetical real-time path from matching engine to web client that lets a broader range of applications get access to real-time data, and show you a few tools that can help.

Presenters:

Stathis Onasoglou, Customer Engineer, Google Cloud

Salvatore Sferrazza, Solution Architect, Google Cloud